Lust List: August

Lust List: August

August is an odd month for shopping. You’re finishing up your summer plans but your mind is set for fall. Cozy sweaters, warmer hues, and curling up in bed for a marathon movie day. August is my favorite month (hint hint birthday hint hint). I love the excitement of back to school shopping and preparing for another year. Even though I’m no longer in school September still marks the start of a new year for me. I’m going back to my Spence School days and loving these bright red Superga sneakers. I’m planning on pairing them with a simple T-shirt and jeans for part of our engagement photos that are being taken next month.

Monogramming as always is a theme in my life but certainly enhanced by my extreme excitement to become Mrs. J. We’ve shared so much over the past 5 years, I can’t wait to share his name too! The J Crew Link Bracelet has been on my must-have list for so long and I’m thinking it may be a birthday present to myself this year. Philip Lim hits it out of the park with his Pashli Satchel- it would be the PERFECT fall/winter bag that can really transition to any season. Perfect parts neutral and glam- this bag is the right size with just the right style. This month is clearly about long time wish list items and the Salvatore Ferragamo flats are at the very top of that list. I can’t imagine a time they won’t be a classic. Madewell- my go to for basics- has a great selection for fall with the perfect pink Peter Pan collar silk top and ankle boots. I’m thinking the boots may be a must for fall and perhaps for our engagement photos as well.

With a ton of travel coming up (Bachelorette, Wedding Prep, and Wedding) I’m thinking its time to invest in a more fab iPad case. Nico and Lala’s Scalamandre inspired Zebra cover is to die for and I’d gladly cover my house iPad in either the orange or mint hues. While I rarely wear lipstick, if I do its going to be in a bold hue. Yves Saint Laurent makes the perfect bold red for any fall outfit- dressy or casual.

What are your must haves going into fall? Places to go, things to do, items to buy?

Get the items: Madewell silk top / Diane von Furstenberg pleated skirt / Helmut lang / Salvatore Ferragamo flat shoes / Superga sneaker / Madewell stacked heel / J.Crew j crew jewelry / Navy blue jewelry / Alexander McQueen jewelry / Jimmy Choo sunglasses / Yves Saint Laurent lipstick / Brass Urchin Accent Medium / Ladies Pajama Set / 3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Satchel / Monogrammed Standard Sham

Leave a Reply

