Behind The Mirror

Beauty Must Have's
I’m many things but patient isn’t one of them. Not only is it incredibly hard for me to sit still but I can always think of at least 5 other things that I would rather be doing than getting ready. Therefore, the contents of my makeup bag must be simple, take very little time, and work like magic. I swear by my Clarisonic Pro and acne buster “Bye Bye Blemish” for a clean face and to clear any problem spots. If you’re anything like me (an insomniac) you know how hard it is to get rid of those dark circles- while certainly a splurge purchase Hylexin is the only product I’ve ever found to actually reduce the dark circles. Dior Skincare products are among my favorites– the serum for day and the sorbet for night are the perfect hydrating mix for well toned skin.
With an incredibly simple make-up routine– Nars makes the best basic neutral blush (Orgasm) and matte eye shadows (Sofia is my go-to color)  and Dior is my favorite for great concealer- perfect for dark under eye circles and the only mascara worth $30 Dior Blackout. For lips, I’m such a plain jane. Blistex and Chapstick are my favorites and if I’m looking for a splash of color my new favorite is Revlon Lip Butters (available at most CVS and Grocery Stores). It almost feels as light as Chapstick!
In an effort to stop biting my nails in time for my wedding I’ve been using Nailtiques Formula #2 and it has been working like magic. I’ve never had stronger or longer nails! Cover them up with the perfect neutral polish- Ballet Slippers by Essie and you’re good to go!
What is your beauty routine? Any great tips or product recommendations for getting wedding ready?
Leave a Reply

