Things That Sparkle

Elizabeth Taylor once said, “Pour yourself a drink, put on some lipstick, and pull yourself together.” — I  would have to say, “Pour yourself a drink, put on something sparkly, and pull yourself together.” I come from a long line of jewelry hoarders. For as long as I can remember, my grandmother Helen never took a photograph where she wasn’t wearing her body weight in sparkly gems. The sparkle, color, overall glitter and glamour of jewelry is really irresistible. Whether its a valuable family heirloom, or a funky $7 favorite– accessories are a great way to display your personality.

While fashion choices can certainly explain a lot about a person’s likes and dislikes from the very first impression– jewelry posses meaning. Diamond studs gifted from E and J from her wedding, a gold and pearl necklace that was once my grandmothers, the $8 bangle I picked up in a flea market in the Cinque Terre- each remind of a unique experience that I carry with me everywhere I go.

A true addict has a large list of haunts. Here are some of my favorite go-to resources for glittering baubles:

Charm  & Chain

With a designer roster including Lulu Frost, Ben Amun, Kenneth Jay Lane, and Alexis Bittar– Charm & Chain does not disappoint in the designer fashion jewelry department. But, their selection just begins with these designers. With sort features that can serve up items by look- Charm & Chain has a great selection and is a pleasure to shop.

Bauble Bar

This members-only website is one of my favorite places to hunt for unique finds at unreal prices. Statement necklaces in bright colors, simple bangles, and woven bracelets adorned with bedazzled skulls- Bauble Bar is a fan and celebrity favorite for a reason!

Max & Chloe

With the best collection of personalized jewelry and their insane collection of West Avenue pieces– Max & Chloe is one of my favorites.

Kate Spade

spacer.gifWhat is not to love about Kate Spade? The pearls, bows, and elegant designs make each and every piece a must have. I’m in LOVE with her “mrs” necklace and collection of bow-tastic bangles.

Etsy

Finding unique pieces from smaller designers is one of my favorite ways to find great jewelry. With my upcoming wedding– I’ve become a full blown Etsy Addict. Some of my favorite shops are Jennijewel, RingBinder, and beadpod.

Leave a Reply

