Friday Favorites

Celebrating my birthday in style in the most magical place on earth, Disneyland. I have a major Minnie Mouse obsession, so I of course had to take many pictures with her.

The beautiful display of cakes at my favorite bakery in Los Angeles, Hansen’s Cakes. Their bridal white cake with white chocolate chip mousse filling is hands down the best cake I have ever tasted in my life. Known for their elaborate custom projects (you can’t walk in and buy a cake) Hansen’s is known for making both Kim and Khloe Kardashian’s wedding cakes, as well as Hugh Hefner’s cake for his wedding to runaway bride Crystal Harris.

An after dinner treat before the most amazing water/light/musical spectacular World of Color show. If you dine in one of two Disney restaurants before the show you get to bypass the entire line and stand in the front row (there are no seats) and they give you awesome chocolate!

Enjoying the most amazing day with my family and Minnie. The best part of my entire birthday was getting to unplug and relax with those that I love!

My delicious Hansen’s Minnie cake designed by my step-dad B! While Hansen’s messed up the design (aka they forgot to put a giant Minnie on the top of the cake) it was delicious and beautiful and it meant so much to me.

View from our hotel room at the Grand Californian in California Adventure!

Two of my beautiful birthday presents from J! He is the best!

Attending the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party. Of course I had to have a pink teacup.

Leave a Reply

