Style to Admire: The Middleton Sisters

For most of my life I have wanted to be a Princess. It started in Kindergarten with my Pretty, Pretty, Princess obsession. There was always something just a little bit magical about winning the beloved crown in the end. This experience was so magical in fact, that I have been known to engage in physical arguments in order to avoid the black ring and secure the crown.

My obsession later evolved to encompass Disney Princesses (I had Sleeping Beauty sheets), a 21st birthday Princess cake (the crown was made of bubble gum and is still in my freezer), and a full on obsession with the novel concept that as a princess I would be loaned at any time a plethora of rare and fine jewelery. Princess style has and always will be something that I find fascinating.

And now as a pseudo-adult, my Princess preferences have been focused on the style of newlywed Princess-in-training Kate Middleton and her better looking sister Pippa. Here are some of my favorite looks from the Middleton sisters:

Kate
With chic Princess style, stylists, and wealth, Kate Middleton always looks impeccable but not over the top (as not over the top as a Princess can look). My favorite look to date– even over her Grace Kelly inspired Alexander McQueen wedding gown is her stunning pale pink Jenny Packham number. Wow– is that dress just simply perfect.

Pippa
More casual and less princess like, Pippa not only a stunning body (see bikini photo) but she truly looks effortless (regardless of the truth in the aforementioned statement).

Photo via Getty Images

Leave a Reply

