Hello from Bloggywood!

Hello World, it’s me, Bloggywood. What a joyous occasion my first day in the Blogosphere. I guess the best place to start is to explain why I am here and why Bloggywood is being born. So here goes nothing…

On May 15, 2010 I proudly strutted my stuff down Nickerson Field in Boston, MA clutching my cheap polyester cap in my cheap red polyester gown to receive my Bachelor of Arts in English from Boston University. The ceremony was long, the speeches were boring and I was scared. Luckily, I had my best friend Taylor, clutching my hand in an equally ugly cap to soothe me through my re-birth.  A week later I was thrusted quickly and severely into the working world and into my new career working with an amazing, Boston based company that loves internet PR, bloggers and SEO. And thus, my career as a professional blog handler began.

This blog is a homage to the good, bad, ugly, sad and funny experiences that I have experienced working 50 hours a week with mommy bloggers, papa bloggers, cat bloggers, vampire bloggers, running bloggers, book bloggers and the lists go on and on and on and on. If this experience has taught me anything it is about learning to read and communicate with many people with a wide variety of interests.

I hope you will enjoy growing up and becoming a real person with me and laugh along the ride as I tell you how much life has changed and what I have learned by reading blogs Monday through Friday 8AM-6PM.

Without further ado, I bring you the hybrid child of a girl from Hollywood and her brand new career in the blogosphere: Welcome to Bloggywood!

Always,

Alexandra Lynn

Leave a Reply

